Athletic Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Amanda Van Voorhis Interim Director of Athletics 508-999-9114 avanvoorhis@umassd.edu
Brian Baptiste Assistant Director of Athletics 508-999-8724 bbaptiste@umassd.edu
Cathy Motta Aquatics Director 508-910-6462 cmotta@umassd.edu
Dr. Paul Fortier Faculty Representative 508-999-8544 pfortier@umassd.edu
Stephanie Bailey Administrative Assistant 508-999-8720 sbailey1@umassd.edu

Academic Support

Name Title Phone Email
Jon Hird Academic Coordinator 508-999-8725 jhird@umassd.edu

Athletic Business Office

Name Title Phone Email
Brenda Ferreira Accountant/Business Manager 508-999-8729 bferreira@umassd.edu

Compliance

Name Title Phone Email
Jim Mullins Compliance Officer 508-910-6930 jmullins@umassd.edu

Equipment Room

Name Title Phone Email
David Lima Storekeeper 508-999-8727 dlima1@umassd.edu
Ken Fonseca Equipment Room Aide 508-910-6880

Facilities

Name Title Phone Email
Bob Prince Athletic Facilities Coordinator 508-999-8721 rprince@umassd.edu
Frank Sherman Jr. Athletic Facilities and Events Assistant 508-999-8717
Vacant Game Management/ Work-Study Coordinator 508-999-8720

Fitness Center

Name Title Phone Email
Greg Homol Fitness Center Director 508-910-6417 ghomol@umassd.edu
Brandon Williams Fitness Center Assistant 508-910-6416 bwilliams5@umassd.edu
Don West Fitness Center Assistant 508-999-6622
Fitness Center Front Desk 508-910-6921

Intramurals

Name Title Phone Email
Jerry Jennings Intramural Director 508-999-9255 gjennings@umassd.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone Email
Jack Holleran Sports Information Director 508-990-9651 jholleran@umassd.edu
Gary Robinson Sports Information Assistant 508-990-9651 grobinson@umassd.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Wendy Kirby Head Athletic Trainer 508-999-8731 wkirby@umassd.edu
Kevin Pickering Assistant Athletic Trainer 508-999-9155 kpickering@umassd.edu
Jessica Werner Assistant Athletic Trainer 508-999-8726 u_jwerner@umassd.edu
Daniel Guertin Assistant Athletic Trainer 508-999-8726 dguertin@umassd.edu

Aquatics

Name Title Phone Email
Cathy Motta Aquatics Director 508-910-6462 cmotta@umassd.edu
Ken Pelland Recreation Supervisor/CPO 508-999-8319 kpelland@umassd.edu

Sideline Cheerleading

Name Title Phone Email
Liz Girczyc Head Coach egirczyc@umassd.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Bob Prince Head Coach 508-999-8721 rprince@umassd.edu
Shawn Manfredo Assistant Coach 999-8721 smanfredo@umassd.edu
Rian McCarthy Assistant Coach 999-8721 rmccarthy@umassd.edu
Mark Ouimet Assistant Coach 999-8721 mouimet@umassd.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Brian Baptiste Head Coach 508-999-8724 bbaptiste@umassd.edu
Matt Hill Assistant Coach 999-8724
Scott Picard Assistant Coach 999-8724 spicard@umassd.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Jon Hird Head Coach 508-999-8725 jhird@umassd.edu
Steve Gardiner Assistant Coach 508-910-6470 sgardiner@umassd.edu

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Robichaud Head Coach 508-999-9173 mrobichaud@umassd.edu
Josh Sylvester Offensive Coordinator 999-8738 jsylvester@umassd.edu
Steve Faniel Defensive Coordinator 999-8738 sdf73@aol.com
Ryan Struthers Recruiting Coordinator 999-8738 ryan.struthers@umassd.edu
Jason Allen Assistant Coach 999-8738 jallen5@umassd.edu
Jesse McKinnon Assistant Coach 999-8738 mckinnonj@sbregional.org
John Regan Assistant Coach 999-8738 jregan@glcps.org
Bryan Robbat Student Assistant Coach 999-8738 brobbat@umassd.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Joel Baptista Head Coach 508-910-9528 jbaptista@umassd.edu
Ed Craig Assistant Coach 999-8723 ecraigjr@comcast.net
Eric Lydon Volunteer Assistant Coach 999-8723 eric.lydon@yahoo.com

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
John Rolli Head Coach 508-999-8723 jrolli@umassd.edu
Shaun Tavares Assistant Coach 999-8723 shtavars@comcast.net
Shawn Grenier Assistant Coach 999-8723 shawngrenier72@yahoo.com
Brian Pothier Volunteer Assistant Coach 999-8723 bpothier2@gmail.com

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Kevin Mahoney Head Coach 508-999-9179 bgkev@aol.com

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Henry Almeida Head Coach 508-999-8170 halmeida@umassd.edu
Brian Medeiros Assistant Coach/Goalkeeping Coach 999-8170 bmedeiros3@umasssd.edu

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone Email
Cathy Motta Head Coach 508-910-6462 cmotta@umassd.edu
Bethany Daniels Assistant Coach 910-6462 bethanydaniels@concast.net
Owen Worden Assistant Coach 910-6462 owen.s.worden@gmail.com

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Karsten Rathlev Head Coach 508-999-8124 krathlev@umassd.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Gardiner Head Coach 508-910-6470 sgardiner@umassd.edu
Darren DeAndrade Assistant Coach 910-6470 darrende64@yahoo.com
Harold Miller Jr. Assistant Coach 910-6470 haroldmillerjr@gmail.com

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Amanda Van Voorhis Head Coach 508-999-9114 avanvoorhis@umassd.edu
Matt Ducharme Assistant Coach 999-9114 mducharme@umassd.edu
Kyshawn Ruff Assistant Coach 999-9114 kyshawnruff@yahoo.com

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Jon Hird Head Coach 508-999-8725 jhird@umassd.edu
Steve Gardiner Assistant Coach 508-910-6470 sgardiner@umassd.edu

Equestrian

Name Title Phone Email
Mary Charette Head Coach 401-816-5965 jumpmud@aol.com

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Nicole Maher Head Coach 508-910-6598 ncastonguay@umassd.edu
Laura Mello-Frost Assistant Coach 910-6598 lfrost1@umassd.edu
Vacant Graduate Assistant/Recruiting Manager

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Vacant Head Coach 508-910-6493
Assistant Coach

Sailing

Name Title Phone Email
Jerry Jennings Head Coach 508-999-9255 gjennings@umassd.edu
Luke Hubert Assistant Coach 999-9255 luke.hubert@communityvoating.org
Kelly Wilbur Volunteer Assistant Coach 999-9255 kwilbur3@umassd.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Jay Woodward Head Coach 508-999-8842 jaykeeper16@gmail.com
Suzanne Silva Graduate Assistant Coach 508-999-8842 ssilva12@umassd.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Amy Sasin Head Coach 508-999-8733 asasin@umassd.edu
Shannon Silva Assistant Coach 999-8733 shannonsilva2@yahoo.com

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone Email
Cathy Motta Head Coach 508-910-6462 cmotta@umassd.edu
Bethany Daniels Assistant Coach 910-6462 bethanydaniels@concast.net
Owen Worden Assistant Coach 910-6462 owen.s.worden@gmail.com

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Doug Chapman Head Coach 508-999-8124 dchapman1@umassd.edu
Kayleigh Holt Assistant Coach 999-8124 kaysh87@gmail.com

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Gardiner Head Coach 508-910-6470 sgardiner@umassd.edu
Darren DeAndrade Assistant Coach 910-6470 darrende64@yahoo.com
Harold Miller Jr. Assistant Coach 910-6470 haroldmillerjr@gmail.com

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Steve DeRossi Head Coach 508-999-8728 sderossi@umassd.edu
Jessica Goncalves Assistant Coach 999-8728 jgoncalves@umassd.edu
Walter Gouveia Volunteer Assistant Coach 999-8728 wallygouveia@comcast.net
Chester Ovesen Volunteer Assistant Coach 999-8728 covesen@umassd.edu