ATHLETIC ADMINISTRATION

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amanda Van Voorhis Director of Athletics
508-999-9114 avanvoorhis@umassd.edu
Jack Holleran Associate Director of Athletics
508-990-9651 jholleran@umassd.edu
Jim Mullins Assistant Director of Athletics for Compliance
508-910-6930 jmullins@umassd.edu
Dr. Paul Fortier Faculty Athletic Representative
508-999-8544 pfortier@umassd.edu
Stephanie Bailey Administrative Assistant
508-999-8720 sbailey1@umassd.edu

ACADEMIC SUPPORT

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jon Hird Academic Coordinator
508-999-8725 jhird@umassd.edu

ATHLETIC BUSINESS OFFICE

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brenda Ferreira Accountant/Business Manager
508-999-8729 bferreira@umassd.edu

EQUIPMENT ROOM

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Lima Storekeeper
508-999-8727 dlima1@umassd.edu
Ken Fonseca Equipment Room Aide
508-910-6880

FACILITIES

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amy Sasin Game Management/ Work-Study Coordinator
508-999-8733 asasin@umassd.edu
Bob Prince Athletic Facilities Coordinator
508-999-8721 rprince@umassd.edu
Frank Sherman Jr. Athletic Facilities and Events Assistant
508-999-8717 fsherman@umassd.edu

FITNESS CENTER

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Homol Fitness Center Director
508-910-6417 ghomol@umassd.edu
Brandon Williams Fitness Center Assistant/ Strength & Conditioning Coordinator
508-910-6416 bwilliams5@umassd.edu
Fitness Center Front Desk
508-910-6921

INTRAMURALS

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Junior Medina Intramural Sports Coordinator
508-910-6421 amedina1@umassd.edu

RECRUITING

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Ducharme '00 Recruiting Coordinator
508-999-8722 mducharme@umassd.edu

SPORTS INFORMATION OFFICE

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Megan Erbes Sports Information Director
508-910-9528 merbes@umassd.edu
Kyle Diangkinay Graduate Assistant
508-910-9528 kdiangkinay@umassd.edu

SPORTS MEDICINE

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Wendy Kirby Head Athletic Trainer
508-999-8731 wkirby@umassd.edu
Kevin Pickering Assistant Athletic Trainer
508-999-9155 kpickering@umassd.edu
Jessica Werner Assistant Athletic Trainer
508-999-8726 u_jwerner@umassd.edu
Daniel Guertin Assistant Athletic Trainer
508-999-8726 dguertin@umassd.edu

AQUATICS

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cathy Motta '91 Aquatics Director
508-910-6462 cmotta@umassd.edu

BASEBALL

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bob Prince Head Coach
508-999-8721 rprince@umassd.edu
Shawn Manfredo Associate Head Coach
508-999-8721 smanfredo@umassd.edu

MEN'S BASKETBALL

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Baptiste Head Coach
508-999-8724 bbaptiste@umassd.edu
Brian Rudolph Assistant Coach
508-999-8724
Mark Gaffney Assistant Coach
508-999-8724

MEN'S CROSS COUNTRY

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jon Hird Head Coach
508-999-8725 jhird@umassd.edu
Steve Gardiner '74 Assistant Coach
508-910-6470 sgardiner@umassd.edu

FOOTBALL

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Robichaud Head Coach
508-999-9173 mrobichaud@umassd.edu
Steve Faniel Associate Head Coach - Defensive Coordinator
999-8738 sdf73@aol.com
Josh Sylvester Assistant Coach - Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks
999-8738 jsylvester@umassd.edu
Ryan McCormack Assistant Coach - Running Backs
999-8738 ryan.mccormack@umassd.edu
Justin Borden Assistant Coach - Offensive Line
999-8738
Ryan Struthers Assistant Coach - Special Teams/Wide Receivers
999-8738 ryan.struthers@umassd.edu
Paul Harrison Volunteer Assistant Coach
Shane Wellman Graduate Assistant Coach - Linebackers
999-8738
Joseph Pappalardo Student Assistant Coach - Defensive Backs
Sam Bullock Assistant Coach - Defense
999-8738
Jarrod Stokes Assistant Coach - Offense
999-8738

MEN'S GOLF

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joel Baptista '95 Head Coach
508-999-9249 jbaptista@umassd.edu
Ed Craig Assistant Coach
ecraigjr@comcast.net

MEN'S ICE HOCKEY

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Erik Noack Head Coach
508-999-8723 enoack@umassd.edu
Garth Noack Assistant Coach
508-999-8723 gnoack@umassd.edu
Jeremiah Ketts Assistant Coach
508-999-8723 jketts@umassd.edu

MEN'S LACROSSE

Name Title Phone E-Mail
TBA Head Coach

MEN'S SOCCER

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Henry Almeida Head Coach
508-999-8170 halmeida@umassd.edu
Brian Medeiros Assistant Coach
508-999-8170 bmedeiros3@umassd.edu
Phil Ferreira Assistant Coach
508-999-8170
Mike Phelan Assistant Coach
508-999-8170

MEN'S SWIMMING & DIVING

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cathy Motta '91 Head Coach
508-910-6462 cmotta@umassd.edu
Jerry Jennings Diving Coach
508-999-9255 gjennings@umassd.edu
Owen Worden Assistant Coach
508-910-6462 owen.s.worden@gmail.com

MEN'S TENNIS

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Karsten Rathlev '14 Head Coach
508-999-8124 krathlev@umassd.edu

MEN's TRACK & FIELD

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Gardiner '74 Head Coach
508-910-6470 sgardiner@umassd.edu

WOMEN'S BASKETBALL

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Ducharme '00 Head Coach
508-999-8722 mducharme@umassd.edu
Jess Shiel Assistant Coach
508-999-8722 jshiel@umassd.edu

WOMEN'S CROSS COUNTRY

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jon Hird Head Coach
508-999-8725 jhird@umassd.edu
Steve Gardiner '74 Assistant Coach
508-910-6470 sgardiner@umassd.edu

EQUESTRIAN

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mary Charette Head Coach
401-816-5965 jumpmud@aol.com

FIELD HOCKEY

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Linee Mello-Frost '11 Head Coach
508-910-6598 lfrost1@umassd.edu
Rebecca Festinger '11 Assistant Coach
508-910-8732 rebecca.festinger@gmail.com

WOMEN'S LACROSSE

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Keith Cory Head Coach
508-999-8732 kcory@umassd.edu
TBD Assistant Coach

SAILING

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Luke Hubert Head Coach
999-9255 luke.hubert@communityboating.org

WOMEN'S SOCCER

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kate Thomas Head Coach
508-999-8842 kthomasmoody@umassd.edu
Chris Gagne Assistant Coach
508-999-8842
Hanna MacDougall Goalkeeper Coach
508-999-8842

SOFTBALL

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amy Sasin Head Coach
508-999-8733 asasin@umassd.edu
Shannon Silva Assistant Coach
508-999-8733 shannonsilva2@yahoo.com
Bob Huckabee Assistant Coach
508-999-8733 rhuckabee@umassd.edu
Bob Baker Assistant Coach

WOMEN'S SWIMMING & DIVING

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cathy Motta '91 Head Coach
508-910-6462 cmotta@umassd.edu
Jerry Jennings Diving Coach
508-999-9255 gjennings@umassd.edu
Owen Worden Assistant Coach
508-910-6462 owen.s.worden@gmail.com

WOMEN'S TENNIS

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Doug Chapman Head Coach
508-999-8124 dchapman1@umassd.edu
Peter Holt Assistant Coach
508-999-8124 pholt24@comcast.net

WOMEN'S TRACK & FIELD

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Gardiner '74 Head Coach
508-910-6470 sgardiner@umassd.edu

VOLLEYBALL

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Samantha Amaral Head Coach
508-999-8728 samaral4@umassd.edu
Alexandra Blair Assistant Coach
999-8728 alexandra.blair@ecolab.com