Athletic Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amanda Van Voorhis Director of Athletics
508-999-9114 avanvoorhis@umassd.edu
Jack Holleran Interim Associate Director of Athletics
508-990-9651 jholleran@umassd.edu
Brian Baptiste Assistant Director of Athletics
508-999-8724 bbaptiste@umassd.edu
Cathy Motta Aquatics Director
508-910-6462 cmotta@umassd.edu
Dr. Paul Fortier Faculty Representative
508-999-8544 pfortier@umassd.edu
Stephanie Bailey Administrative Assistant
508-999-8720 sbailey1@umassd.edu

Academic Support

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jon Hird Academic Coordinator
508-999-8725 jhird@umassd.edu

Athletic Business Office

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brenda Ferreira Accountant/Business Manager
508-999-8729 bferreira@umassd.edu

Compliance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Mullins Compliance Officer
508-910-6930 jmullins@umassd.edu

Equipment Room

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Lima Storekeeper
508-999-8727 dlima1@umassd.edu
Ken Fonseca Equipment Room Aide
508-910-6880

Facilities

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amy Sasin Game Management/ Work-Study Coordinator
508-999-8733 asasin@umassd.edu
Bob Prince Athletic Facilities Coordinator
508-999-8721 rprince@umassd.edu
Frank Sherman Jr. Athletic Facilities and Events Assistant
508-999-8717

Fitness Center

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Homol Fitness Center Director
508-910-6417 ghomol@umassd.edu
Brandon Williams Fitness Center Assistant
508-910-6416 bwilliams5@umassd.edu
Don West Fitness Center Assistant
508-999-6622
Fitness Center Front Desk
508-910-6921

Intramurals

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jerry Jennings Intramural Director
508-999-9255 gjennings@umassd.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jack Holleran Sports Information Director
508-990-9651 jholleran@umassd.edu
Gary Robinson Graduate Assistant
508-990-9651 grobinson@umassd.edu
Greg Antonelli Sports Information Assistant
508-990-9651 gantonelli@umassd.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Wendy Kirby Head Athletic Trainer
508-999-8731 wkirby@umassd.edu
Kevin Pickering Assistant Athletic Trainer
508-999-9155 kpickering@umassd.edu
Jessica Werner Assistant Athletic Trainer
508-999-8726 u_jwerner@umassd.edu
Daniel Guertin Assistant Athletic Trainer
508-999-8726 dguertin@umassd.edu

Aquatics

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cathy Motta Aquatics Director
508-910-6462 cmotta@umassd.edu
Ken Pelland Recreation Supervisor/CPO
508-999-8319 kpelland@umassd.edu

Sideline Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Liz Girczyc Head Coach
egirczyc@umassd.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bob Prince Head Coach
508-999-8721 rprince@umassd.edu
Shawn Manfredo Associate Head Coach
999-8721 smanfredo@umassd.edu
Rian McCarthy Assistant Coach
999-8721 rmccarthy@umassd.edu
Mark Ouimet Assistant Coach
999-8721 mouimet@umassd.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Rudolph Assistant Coach
508-999-8724
Brian Baptiste Head Coach
508-999-8724 bbaptiste@umassd.edu
Scott Picard Assistant Coach
999-8724 spicard@umassd.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jon Hird Head Coach
508-999-8725 jhird@umassd.edu
Steve Gardiner Assistant Coach
508-910-6470 sgardiner@umassd.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Robichaud Head Coach
508-999-9173 mrobichaud@umassd.edu
Steve Faniel Defensive Coordinator
999-8738 sdf73@aol.com
Josh Sylvester Offensive Coordinator
999-8738 jsylvester@umassd.edu
Ryan Struthers Recruiting Coordinator
999-8738 ryan.struthers@umassd.edu
Ryan McCormack Assistant Coach
999-8738 ryan.mccormack@umassd.edu
Jesse McKinnon Assistant Coach
999-8738 mckinnonj@sbregional.org
John Regan Assistant Coach
999-8738 jregan@glcps.org
Bryan Robbat Student Assistant Coach
999-8738 brobbat@umassd.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joel Baptista Head Coach
508-910-9528 jbaptista@umassd.edu
Ed Craig Assistant Coach
999-8723 ecraigjr@comcast.net

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Rolli Head Coach
508-999-8723 jrolli@umassd.edu
Shaun Tavares Assistant Coach
999-8723 shtavars@comcast.net
Shawn Grenier Assistant Coach
999-8723 shawngrenier72@yahoo.com
Brian Pothier Volunteer Assistant Coach
999-8723 bpothier2@gmail.com

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Mahoney Head Coach
508-999-9179 bgkev@aol.com

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Henry Almeida Head Coach
508-999-8170 halmeida@umassd.edu
Brian Medeiros Assistant Coach/Goalkeeping Coach
999-8170 bmedeiros3@umasssd.edu

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cathy Motta Head Coach
508-910-6462 cmotta@umassd.edu
Jerry Jennings Diving Coach
508-999-9255 gjennings@umassd.edu
Owen Worden Assistant Coach
508-910-6462 owen.s.worden@gmail.com

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Karsten Rathlev Head Coach
508-999-8124 krathlev@umassd.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Gardiner Head Coach
508-910-6470 sgardiner@umassd.edu
Darren DeAndrade Assistant Coach
910-6470 darrende64@yahoo.com
Hal Miller Jr. Assistant Coach
910-6470 haroldmillerjr@gmail.com

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Ducharme Head Coach
508-999-8722 mducharme@umassd.edu
Kyshawn Ruff Associate Head Coach
508-999-8722 kyshawnruff@yahoo.com

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jon Hird Head Coach
508-999-8725 jhird@umassd.edu
Steve Gardiner Assistant Coach
508-910-6470 sgardiner@umassd.edu

Equestrian

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mary Charette Head Coach
401-816-5965 jumpmud@aol.com

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nicole Maher Head Coach
508-910-6493 ncastonguay@umassd.edu
Laura Mello-Frost Assistant Coach
508-910-6493 lfrost1@umassd.edu
Emily Cannon Graduate Assistant/Recruiting Manager
508-910-6493 ecannon@umassd.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Keith Cory Head Coach
508-910-6493 keithjcory@yahoo.com
Assistant Coach

Sailing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jerry Jennings Head Coach
508-999-9255 gjennings@umassd.edu
Luke Hubert Assistant Coach
999-9255 luke.hubert@communityvoating.org
Kelly Wilbur Volunteer Assistant Coach
999-9255 kwilbur3@umassd.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jay Woodward Head Coach
508-999-8842 jaykeeper16@gmail.com
Ruben Teixeira Assistant Coach
508-999-8842
Suzanne Silva Graduate Assistant Coach
508-999-8842 ssilva12@umassd.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amy Sasin Head Coach
508-999-8733 asasin@umassd.edu
Shannon Silva Assistant Coach
999-8733 shannonsilva2@yahoo.com

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cathy Motta Head Coach
508-910-6462 cmotta@umassd.edu
Jerry Jennings Diving Coach
508-999-9255 gjennings@umassd.edu
Owen Worden Assistant Coach
508-910-6462 owen.s.worden@gmail.com

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Doug Chapman Head Coach
508-999-8124 dchapman1@umassd.edu
Kayleigh Holt Assistant Coach
999-8124 kaysh87@gmail.com

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Gardiner Head Coach
508-910-6470 sgardiner@umassd.edu
Darren DeAndrade Assistant Coach
910-6470 darrende64@yahoo.com
Hal Miller Jr. Assistant Coach
910-6470 haroldmillerjr@gmail.com

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve DeRossi Head Coach
508-999-8728 sderossi@umassd.edu
Jessica Goncalves Assistant Coach
999-8728 jgoncalves@umassd.edu
Walter Gouveia Volunteer Assistant Coach
999-8728 wallygouveia@comcast.net
Chester Ovesen Volunteer Assistant Coach
999-8728 covesen@umassd.edu